General Information
Office Working Hours

(Monday - Thursday, Saturday)
07:30 a.m. - 04.00 p.m.

Office Working Hours
(During School Holidays)

(Monday - Friday)
08:00 a.m. - 12.00 p.m.

Our Contacts

Tel.: (673) 222 4458
Fax.: (673) 222 6910
E-mail: info@stgeorges.edu.bn

Web Visitor Counter
Page views: 27.42k
Academic & Events Agenda 2017
  • Tue, 3 Jan 2017
    Start of Term 1
  • Wed, 4 Jan 2017 to Thu, 5 Jan 2017
    Orientation Day
    Time: 8:00 AM to 11:30 AM
    Venue: Parish Hall
  • Fri, 6 Jan 2017
    Staff Meeting
    Time: 8:00 AM to 10:30 AM
    Venue: Room D2-D3
  • Sat, 7 Jan 2017
    Kindergarten First Day
  • Sun, 15 Jan 2017
    'Painting and Drawing a Drum' Competition
    Venue: Padang Sultan Omar Ali Saifuddien, BSB
  • Fri, 20 Jan 2017
    CCA Registration
    Time: 8:00 AM to 9:30 AM
    Venue: Respective classroom
  • Thu, 26 Jan 2017
    Special School Holiday
    Remark: In conjunction with the Chinese New Year
  • Sat, 28 Jan 2017
    Chinese New Year
  • Mon, 30 Jan 2017
    SGS CNY Celebration
    Time: 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Venue: School Compound
  • Thu, 2 Feb 2017
    Election of House Captains
    Time: 9:50 AM to 10:50 AM
    Venue: Respective classroom
  • Wed, 15 Feb 2017
    Green Adventure Trip to Pulau Berambang
    Venue: Pulau Berambang
  • Sat, 18 Feb 2017
    Awards for Excellent Students PSR GCE 'O' Level
    Venue: Parish Hall
  • Thu, 23 Feb 2017
    33rd National Day
  • Thu, 23 Feb 2017
    National Day Celebration
    Time: 6:30 AM to 11:00 AM
    Venue: Taman SOAS
    Remark: For the students who are INVOLVED in the National Day celebration are required to be in school BEFORE 6.30 am
  • Thu, 23 Feb 2017
    Lining-up & Flag Waving Ceremony
    Time: 6:30 AM to 11:00 AM
    Remark: in conjunction with 32nd National Day Celebration
  • Mon, 6 Mar 2017 to Sat, 11 Mar 2017
    English Week
  • Sat, 11 Mar 2017
    The Launching of Reading Programme to Lower Primary Pupils
    Time: 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Venue: Parish Hall
  • Wed, 15 Mar 2017
    Cross Country Run
    Time: 8:00 AM to 10:30 AM
    Venue: Tasek Lama Recreational Park
  • Thu, 16 Mar 2017
    Fire Drill
  • Fri, 17 Mar 2017 to Sat, 18 Mar 2017
    Leadership Training for Prefects & Monitors
  • Fri, 17 Mar 2017 to Sun, 2 Apr 2017
    School Holiday - Term 1
  • Fri, 17 Mar 2017 to Sun, 2 Apr 2017
    School Holiday - Term 1
  • Mon, 3 Apr 2017
    Start of Term 2
  • Wed, 5 Apr 2017
    28th Annual Secondary Sports Meet (Long Jump Finals)
    Time: 1:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Venue: Balapan Stadium, Berakas
  • Fri, 7 Apr 2017
    28th Annual Secondary Sports Meet (Preliminary Round)
    Time: 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM
    Venue: Kebajikan Stadium, Berakas
    Remark: 400m, 800m, 1500m, Shot Put, Javelin & Long Jump Finals, Tug-of-War Preliminary Round.
  • Wed, 12 Apr 2017
    Full rehearsal for Secondary Sports Meet
    Time: 9:50 AM to 11:00 AM
    Venue: School
  • Sat, 15 Apr 2017
    28th Annual Secondary Sports Meet
    Time: 7:30 AM to 11:30 AM
    Venue: Kebajikan Stadium, Berakas
  • Tue, 18 Apr 2017
    Distribution of Progress Reports
    Venue: Respective classroom
  • Sat, 22 Apr 2017
    KG Earth Day
  • Mon, 24 Apr 2017
    *Israk Mikraj
  • Wed, 26 Apr 2017
    Science Project Demonstration by Upper Secondary Students
    Venue: Room B8 (Science Lab)
  • Sat, 29 Apr 2017
    The launching of SGS 80th Anniversary Celebration
    Venue: School Compound
  • Tue, 2 May 2017
    March-past Rehearsal for Primary Sport Meet
    Time: 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    Venue: SGS Car Park Area
    Remark: Year 1-6
  • Wed, 3 May 2017
    Full Rehearsal March-past & Novelty Games
    Time: 1:30 PM to 4:00 PM
    Venue: SGS Car Park Area
    Remark: KG 1-3 & Year 1-6
  • Thu, 4 May 2017
    Nationalwide Primary School Choir Competition Finals
    Venue: Radio Television Brunei (RTB), BSB
  • Sat, 6 May 2017
    30th Annual Novelty Games & Primary Sports Meet
    Time: 7:00 AM to 11:30 AM
    Venue: Kebajikan Stadium, Berakas
  • Sat, 27 May 2017
    *Awal Ramadhan
  • Wed, 31 May 2017
    Armed Forces Day
  • Fri, 9 Jun 2017
    Distribution of Mid Year Examination Progress Report
    Time: 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Venue: Respective classroom
  • Mon, 12 Jun 2017
    *Nuzul Al-Quran
  • Fri, 16 Jun 2017 to Sun, 2 Jul 2017
    Hari Raya Special Holiday
  • Sun, 25 Jun 2017 to Wed, 28 Jun 2017
    *Hari Raya Aidilfitri
  • Fri, 16 Jun 2017 to Sun, 2 Jul 2017
    Hari Raya Special Holiday
  • Mon, 3 Jul 2017
    Start of School
  • Sat, 8 Jul 2017
    SGS Hari Raya Aidilfitri Celebration (Morning Session)
    Time: 7:15 AM to 11:30 AM
    Venue: School
  • Sat, 8 Jul 2017
    SGS Hari Raya Aidilfitri Celebration (Afternoon Session)
    Time: 12:20 PM to 4:30 PM
    Venue: School
  • Mon, 10 Jul 2017
    Educational Exhibition/Career Talk
    Time: 8:00 AM to 11:30 AM
    Venue: Parish Hall (Exhibition) and Career Talk in the classrooms
  • Sat, 15 Jul 2017
    DYMM Sultan Birthday
  • Sat, 15 Jul 2017
    Special holiday to celebrate HM Birthday
  • Sat, 15 Jul 2017
    Lining-up & Flag Waving Ceremony
    Time: 6:15 AM to 10:30 AM
    Remark: Year 4A, 4B, 5A, 5B and 6A.
  • Fri, 21 Jul 2017
    Field trip to the Mahkota Crystal
    Time: 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Venue: Mahkota Crystal
  • Sun, 23 Jul 2017
    Majlis Bercemar Duli Bersama Rakyat
    Time: 6:15 AM to 12:30 PM
    Venue: In front of Lapau Di Raja
    Remark: Year 9A, 9B and 10A.
  • Fri, 4 Aug 2017
    Full Rehearsal - SGS 80th Anniversary Celebration
    Time: 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    Venue: Indera Samudra Grand Hall, The Empire Hotel & Country Club
  • Sat, 5 Aug 2017
    SGS 80th Anniversary Celebration
    Time: 7:30 AM to 11:00 AM
    Venue: Indera Samudra Grand Hall, The Empire Hotel & Country Club
  • Thu, 17 Aug 2017
    Field Trip to RB Hangar
    Time: 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Venue: RB Hangar
  • Mon, 21 Aug 2017 to Sat, 26 Aug 2017
    Mock Examination 2017
    Venue: Respective classroom
  • Sat, 26 Aug 2017 to Tue, 29 Aug 2017
    Rotary Youth Leadership Awards (RYLA)
    Venue: Palm Beach Resort, Labuan, Malaysia
  • Sat, 26 Aug 2017
    The IET Faraday Challenge - Mission to Mars
    Time: 8:00 AM to 6:30 PM
    Venue: Times Square Shopping Centre, Berakas
  • Thu, 31 Aug 2017
    Fire Drill
    Remark: Morning & Afternoon Session
  • Thu, 31 Aug 2017
    Educational visit to Post Office
    Time: 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Venue: MPC Old Airport, Berakas
  • Sat, 2 Sep 2017
    *Hari Raya Aidiladha
  • Sun, 3 Sep 2017 to Sun, 10 Sep 2017
    School Holiday - Term 2
  • Mon, 11 Sep 2017
    Start of Term 3
  • Thu, 14 Sep 2017
    Educational visit to Bake Culture
    Venue: Bake Culture, Kiulap
    Remark: 8:30am - 11:30am (for KG 1A)
    1:00pm - 4:30pm (for KG 1B)
  • Wed, 20 Sep 2017
    Distribution of Progress Reports
    Venue: Respective classroom
  • Fri, 22 Sep 2017
    *Awal Tahun Hijrah
  • Sat, 23 Sep 2017
    *Awal Tahun Hijrah
  • Mon, 25 Sep 2017
    Educational visit to Health Promotion Centre
  • Mon, 25 Sep 2017
    Teacher's Day Celebration (Secondary)
    Time: 8:30 AM to 9:30 AM
    Venue: Parish Hall
  • Tue, 26 Sep 2017
    27th National Teachers' Day Celebration
  • Sat, 30 Sep 2017
    Teacher's Day Celebration (Kindergarten)
    Venue: Kindergarten Classroom
  • Sat, 30 Sep 2017
    Teacher's Day Celebration (Primary)
    Time: 2:30 PM to 4:30 PM
    Venue: Parish Hall
  • Wed, 4 Oct 2017
    School hours; no aftersoon session.
    Remark: in conjunction with the Golden Jubilee of His Majesty's Ascension to the Throne.
  • Thu, 5 Oct 2017
    Golden Jubilee of His Majesty's Ascension to the throne
    Remark: in conjunction with the Golden Jubilee of His Majesty's ascension to the throne and the final day of the Golden Jubilee celebration
  • Sat, 7 Oct 2017
    Doa Kesyukuran Majlis Jubli Emas KDYMM
    Time: 9:00 AM to 10:30 AM
    Venue: Room B4 & B5
  • Sat, 18 Nov 2017
    Distribution of Progress Report (Kindergarten)
    Venue: Room B9 & B10
  • Sat, 18 Nov 2017
    Distribution of SPE Report (Year 8)
    Time: 8:00 AM to 11:30 AM
    Venue: Parish Hall
  • Tue, 21 Nov 2017
    Full dress rehearsal on Year 6 & Year 11 Graduation
    Time: 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Venue: Multi-Purpose Hall, Fire & Rescue Dept, Old Aiport, Berakas
  • Tue, 21 Nov 2017
    Full dress rehearsal on KG Graduation & Merit Award
    Time: 8:30 AM to 11:00 AM
    Venue: Multi-Purpose Hall, Fire & Rescue Dept, Old Aiport, Berakas
  • Wed, 22 Nov 2017
    KG Graduation & Merit Awards Ceremony
    Time: 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Venue: Multi-Purpose Hall, Fire & Rescue Dept, Old Aiport, Berakas
  • Wed, 22 Nov 2017
    Graduation Night for Year 6 & Year 11 Students
    Time: 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Venue: Multi-Purpose Hall, Fire & Rescue Dept, Old Aiport, Berakas
  • Thu, 23 Nov 2017
    Special Day Off Holiday
  • Sat, 25 Nov 2017
    Distribution of Progress Reports (Year 1-5; Year 7; Year 9-10)
    Venue: Respective classroom
  • Sat, 25 Nov 2017
    Staff Annual Dinner
  • Mon, 27 Nov 2017 to Tue, 28 Nov 2017
    KG Experience Day
  • Thu, 30 Nov 2017
    Staff Meeting
  • Fri, 1 Dec 2017
    *Maulud Nabi Muhammad SAW
  • Tue, 12 Dec 2017
    Staff Holiday - India Tour
  • Mon, 25 Dec 2017
    Christmas
  • Legend:
    Academic
    School / Other Event
    School Holiday
    Public Holiday
    *The calendar events are subject to change.